The Dark Knight Rises Is the Last Movie for Christopher Nolan

We’ve known this for a while now, and Christian Bale assured us last week that The Dark Knight Rises would beChristopher Nolan’s final Batman movie. Now, Christopher Nolan himself has gone on record, calling the upcoming sequel “The Last Chapter” in his Bruce Wayne saga. The director recently chatted with Entertainment Weekly, where he expressed his genuine enthusiasm for the project.

Here is what he had to say:

“I feel very glad that I’m doing anotherBatman film. I think it would have been daunting to sit down and write an original script after Inception. I love working within the realm and rules of our Batman world. It’s kind of nice to have someplace to go that I’m super-excited about. I must say that I’m glad – I’m very, very glad – to be embarking on the last chapter of our Batman saga without any sense of obligation or duty to the studio. They did very well with Inception. So I’m able to go into finishing our story in a very enthusiastic way”

The Dark Knight Rises comes to theaters July 20th, 2012

Source: Movieweb.com

Leave a Reply

